MAC In the Spotlight Review!

mac-in-the-spotlight-review

Get your strobe on with MACs newest launch, #InTheSpotLight! A glowing collection of highlighters and luminescent moisturizers promising radiant skin in a flash no matter what the lighting conditions.


Extra Dimension Skinfinish ~ Double-Gleam

I’ve always been a big fan of MACs skinfinishes and the extra dimension formulas is no exception. The Double Gleam ‘Highlighter’ is super fine and smooth giving the high points of the face a show stopping radiance! Double Gleam is a light, silvery gold with warm, yellow undertones and a metallic sheen that literally lasts all day long!

mac-extra-dimension-skinfinish-double-gleam-review In the Spotlight

I was able to easily blend this out for a sheerer look and was also able to build it up substantially, for those days when I really want my highlight to glow! With the silver(ish) finish, I would really recommend this to my fair skined beauties, but I too love it on my Olive skin.

I coudn’t be more thrilled that the Extra Dimension Skinfinish formula now features four, permanent shades.

mac_inthespotlight_skin-finishes

Soft Frost ~ White that breaks violet
Double Gleam ~ Beige that breaks silver
Beaming Blush ~ Pink that breaks gold
Show Gold ~ Peach that breaks peach

Price: $38.00CAD/$33.ooUSD


Strobe Cream ~ Silverlite

I’ve briefly mentioned my new obsession with luminescent moisturizers and how I love how naturally dewy and radiant they make my skin look. So clearly, I was more than happy to give MACs new strobe cream a try.

Formulated with Botanicals, antioxidants and iridescent pearl particles, the Strobe Cream promises to de-stress, de-snoozes, hydrate, freshen and boost the look of dull, tired looking skin. Umm…yes please!

mac-strobe-cream-review

First off, I was a little concerned that the Silverlite shade I was given to review would be too light (white) for my olive skin. In my experience, creams are less forgiving than powders when trying to blend out and my worry was that it may give me that white cast-sunscreen effect on my face. Turns out that was NOT AT ALL the case, and the strobe cream blended beautifully onto my skin leaving behind a gorgeous iridescent hue.

The Strobe cream provides ample hydration if you choose to skip your daily moisturizer and use this alone. It dries down to a soft finish, not tacky or greasy and I had no problems with looking too shiny or oily throughout the day. It provides just the perfect amount of natural looking radiance.

The MAC Strobe Cream does provide more of sheen that other illuminizers I have tried so I will reserve this one for ‘nights out’ rather than everyday use, but that is certainly not a bad thing and quite the opposite actually, it’s nice to have options.

MAC Strobe Creams are now available in 5 shades. mac_inthespotlight_strobe-creams

Pinklite pink pearls (formerly the original Strobe Cream)
Redlite red pearls
Goldlite gold pearls
Peachlite peach pearls
Silverlite Silver Pearls

Price: $40.00CAD/$33.00USD

MAC In The Spotlight can be found at all MAC location and at maccosmetics.com

Cheers, Victoria! kiss
Beauty Blogger from Vancouver, Canada

Follow on Bloglovin

16 thoughts on “MAC In the Spotlight Review!

  1. I’m dying to try the extra dimension skin finish! I hope it’s available in the UK soon ๐Ÿ˜ญ I’d love it if you could check out my blog, emilykburr.wordpress.com ๐Ÿ’•

    Like

  2. The skin finishes look beautiful! I would love to try Soft Frost. I’ve been wanting to try something like that. ๐Ÿ’œ

    Like

Comments are closed.